TecsaReco

Tecsa is South Africa’s largest spares house for all leading home appliance brands, making it “#1 Appliance Parts”. In March 2013 the business acquired commercial refrigeration veteran Reco.

Together TecsaReco has created a refrigeration giant, becoming “#1 In Refrigeration” in South Africa and offering the full spectrum of refrigeration solutions, from home to commercial as well as air-conditioning, all with leading global brands.

Tecsa was originally established in 1965 as a wholesaler of parts and accessories for domestic appliances. Reco was founded in 1947 as a refrigeration and air-conditioning wholesaler, making it the oldest and longest standing business of this kind in South Africa.

The TecsaReco group comprises three key divisions:

TecsaReco Appliance Spares

TecsaReco Refrigeration

TecsaReco Air-conditioning

TecsaReco's inventory of over 30 000 products includes branded and generic spare parts, components and accessories. These are distributed direct to consumers and the trade via 24 walk-in outlets nationwide, in Windhoek and in Gaborone, and a fleet of more than 70 delivery vehicles. Sales representatives at each outlet also service surrounding areas to ensure that TecsaReco has complete national coverage, even in the more remote regions. TecsaReco also distributes to neighbouring countries including Angola, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Swaziland, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Our attractive value proposition – accessible quality products at affordable prices – is only one driver of our success. Our focus on the customer enables TecsaReco to build loyal relationships based on understanding your needs and meeting them quickly and effectively.

25 Brunel Road, crn Heidelberg Road,
Tulisa Park
ZA-2136 Johannesburg
South Africa
MD: Alan Brown

Phone: +27 (0)11 613 6551
Fax: +27 (0)11 613 8610
Email: a.brown@tecsareco.co.za
Website: www.tecsareco.co.za

Branches

1

Bloemfontein

29 Blignaut Street, Hilton
Bloemfontein
Branch Manager: Vincent Bastone

Phone: +27 (0)51 430 1809
Fax: +27 (0)51 430 1810
Email: v.bastone@tecsareco.co.za
2

Boksburg

Unit 1A Engen Garage, cnr Atlas & Top Road
Boksburg
Branch Manager: Gurshon Arends

Phone: +27 (0)11 894 7781
Fax: +27 (0)11 894 4891
Email: g.arends@tecsareco.co.za
3

Botswana

Unit 4, Plot 5634,
Broadhurst Industrial,
Gaborone
Branch Manager: Petros Mpete

Phone: (+267) 391 9574
Fax: (+267) 391 9573
Email: p.mpete@tecsareco.co.za
4

Cape Town

126 Marine Drive, Paarden Eiland,
Cape Town
Branch Manager: Sebastiaan Muller

Phone: +27 (0)21 492 1486
Fax: +27 (0)21 511 5806
Email: s.muller@tecsareco.co.za
5

Durban

Unit 4 Umgeni Business Park, 23 Intersite Avenue,
Springfield Park
Durban
Branch Manager: Selvyn Niebuhr

Phone: +27 (0)31 263 1783
Fax: +27 (0)31 263 2168
Email: s.niebuhr@tecsareco.co.za
6

East London

21 Paterson Street, Arcadia,
East London
Branch Manager: Jalalodien Adams

Phone: +27 (0)43 722 7124
Fax: +27 (0)43 722 6790
Email: j.adams@tecsareco.co.za
7

George

1 Fabriek Street, Old Industria,
George
Branch Manager: Marius Coetzee

Phone: +27 (0)44 873 5323
Fax: +27 (0)44 873 5211
Email: m.coetzee@tecsareco.co.za
8

Klerksdorp

17 Delver Street, CBD
Klerksdorp
Branch Manager: Sandy Steyn

Phone: +27 (0)18 464 4294
Fax: +27 (0)18 462 8754
Email: s.steyn@tecsareco.co.za
9

Midrand

Midrand Motor City, 1059 Old Pretoria Main Road
Johannesburg
Branch Manager: Oliver Macrae

Phone: +27 (0)11 805 1120
Email: o.macrae@tecsareco.co.uk
10

Namibia

19 Kallie Roodt Street, Northern Industrial Area
Windhoek
Branch Manager: Roy Feris

Phone: (+264) 61 262 876
Fax: (+264) 61 262 894
Email: r.feris@tecsareco.co.za
11

Nelspruit

Unit 22 Christie Crescent, Vintonia Ext 2,
Nelspruit
Branch Manager: Toni de Jesus

Phone: +27 (0)13 752 6864
Fax: +27 (0)13 755 4870
Email: t.dejesus@tecsareco.co.za
12

Pietermaritzburg

305 Greyling Street,
Pietermaritzburg
Branch Manager: Luallen Pillay

Phone: +27 (0)33 345 7873
Fax: +27 (0)33 345 8013
Email: l.pillay@tecsareco.co.za
13

Polokwane

80A Bok Street
Polokwane
Branch Manager: Danie le Roux

Phone: +27 (0)15 297 7992/1875
Fax: +27 (0)15 297 5038
Email: d.leroux@tecsareco.co.za
14

Port Elizabeth

17 North Road, North End,
Port Elizabeth
Branch Manager: Vernon York

Phone: +27 (0)41 484 2298
Fax: +27 (0)41 484 2391
Email: v.york@tecsareco.co.za
15

Pretoria (Gezina)

504 Steve Biko Road, Gezina
Pretoria
Branch Manager: Johan Vorster

Phone: +27 (0)12 335 7408
Fax: +27 (0)12 335 7467
Email: j.vorster@tecsareco.co.za
16

Pretoria East

Block C, W.P.R. Centre,
c/o Lynnwood and Wapadrand Road
Wapadrand
Branch Manager: Eugene Lombard

Phone: +27 (0)12 4925623, (0)72 2690226
Fax: +27 (0) 86 558 2947
Email: e.lombard@tecsareco.co.za
17

Pretoria West

270 Soutter Street, Pretoria West
Pretoria
Branch Manager: Chris Jardim

Phone: +27 (0)12 327 3186
Fax: +27 (0)12 327 3190
Email: c.jardim@tecsareco.co.za
18

Randburg

Unit G11 Commercial City, Tungsten Road cnr Malibongwe,
Strijdom Park
Randburg
Branch Manager: Pravin Govender

Phone: +27 (0)11 791 7668
Fax: +27 (0)11 791 7648
Email: p.govender@tecsareco.co.za
19

Richards Bay

Unit 5 Caremic Park, 20 Caremic Curve,
Alton,
Richards Bay
Branch Manager: Azanda Zungu

Phone: +27 (0)35 751 2721
Fax: +27 (0)35 751 2724
Email: a.zungu@tecsareco.co.za
20

Roodepoort

136A Albertina Sisulu Road, Manufacture Unit 22,
Federal Industrial Park
Roodepoort
Branch Manager: Roger Edward

Phone: +27 (0)11 760 1211/2
Fax: +27 (0)11 760 1247
Email: r.edward@tecsareco.co.za
21

Rustenburg

Shop 8, Platinum Square,
49 Nelson Mandela Drive
Rustenburg
Branch Manager: Wally Prinsloo

Phone: +27 (0)14 597 0079
Email: w.prinsloo@tecsareco.co.za
22

Somerset West

5 Daniel Street, Gants Plaza,
Strand
Somerset West
Branch Manager: Fernon Minnies

Phone: +27 (0)21 854 3818
Fax: +27 (0)21 854 4823
Email: f.minnies@tecsareco.co.za
23

Tulisa Park

25 Brunel Road, cnr Heidelberg Road,
Tulisa Park
Johannesburg
Branch Manager: Rowland de Boer

Phone: +27 (0)11 613 6551
Fax: +27 (0)11 613 8610
Email: r.deboer@tecsareco.co.za
24

Upington

9 Vooruit Street, Industrial Area,
Upington
Branch Manager: Ryno Steyn

Phone: +27 (0)54 495 0215
Fax: +27 (0)86 606 6532
Email: r.steyn@tecsareco.co.za
25

Vanderbijlpark

26 Edison Boulevard
Vanderbijlpark
Branch Manager: Neville Chetty

Phone: +27 (0)16 981 8957/8
Fax: +27 (0)16 981 8956
Email: n.chetty@tecsareco.co.za